The North West Shelf Operational Oceanographic System (NOOS) is an operational oceanographic co-operation.

It is operated by partners from the nine countries bordering the extended North Sea and European North West Shelf:

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, and the UK.

The partners collaborate to develop and implement ocean observing and prediction systems for the Northwest shelf area, with delivery of real time operational data products and services.